INAUGURAL SESSION

DAY 1 | October 25, 2021 (08 Kartik 2078) MONDAY

Time Zone
Start Time:
14:45 NST

Closing Time:
18:15 NST
Nepal Time Zone: 2:45 PM (UTC+05:45 hrs.) NST
India Time Zone: 2:30 PM (UTC +5:30 hrs.) IST
China Time Zone: 5:00 PM (UTC+8:00 ) CST
Pakistan Time Zone: 2:00 PM (UTC+05:00 hrs.) PKT
Thailand Time Zone: 4:00 PM (UTC +7:00 hrs.) ICT
Philippines Time Zone: 5:00 PM (UTC +8:00 hrs.) PHT
Virtual Link:
14:45 – 14:50 Session chairing by Prof Dr. Bhuminand Devkota, President of Asian Buffalo Association & Organizing Chair of 10th Asian Buffalo Congress (ABC 2021)
14:50 – 15:00 Official reception to the Chief Guests, Special Guests, Dignitaries, Speakers, Scientists, Professionals, Farmers, Students, media professionals, participants, etc.
15:00 – 15:02 National Anthem
15:02 – 15:07 Welcome speech by the Chair
15:07 – 15:17 Inauguration by the Chief Guest
15:17 – 15:50 Special (Theme) Paper : Buffalo Production for food security and livelihood: Prof. Dr. Antoneo Borghese
15:50 – 16:00 Inaugural remarks by dignitaries
16:00 – 16:20
16:20 – 16:40
Country Paper (Nepal): Dr. Damayanti Shrestha, DG, DLS/Nepal
Country Paper (India): Dr. Inderjeet Singh, VC, India
16:40 – 16:55 Inaugural remarks by dignitaries
16:55 – 17:15
17:15 – 17:35
17:35 – 17:50
Country Paper (China): Dr. Liguo Yang, China
Country Paper (Pakistan): Dr. Talat N. Pasha, Pakistan
Country Paper (Sri Lanka): Dr. Indunil Pathirana, Sri Lanka
17:50 – 18:00
18:00 – 18:10
Inaugural remarks by the Secretary, MoALD
Inaugural remarks and vote of thanks by the Vice Chancellor, AFU
18:10 – 18:15 Thankful remarks and Inaugural session closing by the Chairperson